Advent Unplugged

[Taps microphone.] Hello? Anyone out there? Anyone?

I didn’t think so.

I apologize for being absent from my little corner of the Internet. As always, life has been, well…life. Beautiful, busy, overwhelming, joyful, a drudgery. You get it.

A few weeks ago Philomena and I flew to Atlanta for a wedding of a very dear friend. It was a seriously jam-packed few days of visiting old friends and seeing the haunts of my “former” life as a singleton. It made me really, really miss that life, but even more it made me grateful for the life God has given me in the present. Maybe I’ll post some pictures at some point…maybe.

Then, we had a little bout of sickness, which ran right into our trip to Missouri to see Ryan’s extended family. It was a blessing to see relatives we haven’t visited since Mena was 6 months old. However, she and I were both a little sick [translation: we were both pretty cranky], and on the way home Ryan contracted food poisoning. Poor guy. It was awful.

Anyway, I wanted to join Haley in her Advent Unplugged. I think that is exactly what I need. I’m getting off of Facebook and Instagram, and my other Internet time will be greatly limited. I might post here a couple times. We will see. Meanwhile, we will be waiting in joyful hope for the coming of the Savior.

AdventUnplugged-1024x764

1 thought on “Advent Unplugged

Leave a comment