meal plan: week of November 10

I still am not sure if I’ll start blogging regularly again. Only time shall see. However, my recovery from the surgery is going well enough that now I actually have to start cooking for my family again. Thus, I decided to start posting our meal plans again to give myself some motivation to do something more than, “uh…how about quesadillas again?”

Monday- Butternut Squash and White Bean Soup with cousous

Tuesday- Arroz con Pollo from this amazing cookbook/memoir

Wednesday- Family Dinner at my parents’

Thursday- pizza night. We’ll probably do one with beef and veggies and another one with spinach. I bought this recipe awhile back, but I haven’t tried it out yet. We are faaaar from strictly paleo, but we do try to limit our grains, and this recipe looks interesting.

Friday- beans and rice. We’ll use a simple recipe like this. Ryan and I have often discussed having a more “sacrificial” meal on Fridays, and this little post really inspired me to just start doing it.

Saturday- an event with some friends. We’re bringing fruit.

Sunday- a version of this Cheesburger Soup (it’s great with lentils!)

p.s. Nell at Whole Parenting has started a meal plan link-up. Love the idea. I’m getting on this bandwagon.

2 thoughts on “meal plan: week of November 10

Leave a Reply

