meal plan: week of August 25

Yes, I know I usually do these on Mondays, but my mind has been so scattered lately, I am afraid I’ll forget tomorrow.

I got back from my trip yesterday, so I am determined to be organized and focused this week. Such a goal obviously includes some meal planning.

Sunday- spaghetti squash and zucchini casserole

Monday- “honey chicken” with rice and cold cucumber soup [inspiration here, but probably halved]

Tuesday- sweet potato and beet hash [original inspiration herebut I’ll add eggs like here and here]

Wednesday- spinach lasagna from the freezer

Thursday- pizza, probably one with pesto, due to a nice abundance of basil in our not-garden

Friday- beet burgers and sweet potato fries

Saturday- TBD based on CSA share this week

Leave a Reply

