meal plan: week of Nov. 26

I’ve been slacking with posting these meal plans, primarily because these past few weeks have been a bit “off” with family stuff and other social things.

However, I wanted to let you know that I tried this chicken a couple weeks ago, and it was FANTASTIC. The leftovers were made into a pot pie and quesadillas.

Monday- turkey soup (shocking, I know) with a salad

Tuesday- curried apple chicken with couscous and asparagus (if it’s still good in the fridge) or frozen green beans

Wednesday- family dinner

Thursday- pizza night. I am considering trying a new whole wheat crust, just for the heck of it. After the copious amounts of research I’ll surely do, I’ll let you know next week if I find a better one. Probably one white pizza and one more traditional.

Friday- spinach quiche and either sweet potato fries or sweet potato soup

Saturday- we’re going to a get-together that involves appetizers and dessert, so I plan on just doing left-overs and such beforehand. Not sure what I’m bringing. Probably my tried-and-true pumpkin caramel cheesecake [because I need to squeeze every last ounce out of my “fall” make-everything-pumpkin-imaginable desire] aaaand something else, TBA. I’ll let you know if it turns out yummy.

One thought on “meal plan: week of Nov. 26

Leave a Reply

