crazy days (a shameless plug)

My pinterest boards really should be re-titled, “things I want my big sister to make for me.” Marie has always been the craftier of our siblingship. [Nope, I’m not jealous. Not at all.]

And thus, Hobby Lobby must have been rejoicing when I had my baby, and “the baby” turned out to be a girl, the gender much better-suited to tulle, lace, and ribbon. In fact, my sister brought a handmade headband-bow to the hospital before Philomena was even 48 hours old.

And the creativity didn’t stop there. Not by a longshot. My baby has been clad with adorable leg warmers, tutus, and other such ridiculousness throughout her six months. Her outfits prompted my friend Alison [you may know her as the twitter sensation “alisongriz] to coin the phrase (and ensuing hashtag) #hipsterbaby. Instagram-ed proof:

Everyone kept telling Marie, “you should totally sell this stuff.” She’d always humbly reply, “oh, no, I just do this for fun!” Finally, however, she jumped on the capitalism bandwagon, took the entrepreneurial crazy pills, and began her business: MollieMaes.

I know I’m a tad biased, but her products are awesome. Take a gander and see for yourselves.

If you live in Wichita, the items are featured in July at The Cottage Collective, a you-will-want-to-purchase-everything-you-see boutique, near Central and Hillside in the Green Elephant Village.

If you don’t reside in the ICT or don’t like to leave your house, ever [like me], I encourage you to check out her website, or go directly to the MollieMaes Etsy store.

My husband graciously took pictures of product for the internets. The night of the photoshoot we were chasing the delicate dusk light and furiously throwing the items around in our hasty attempt to get all the pictures shot. We were neglecting our little model, then looked over to see her covered in MollieMaes product. The result:

Ha, anyway… I’m so proud of you, Marie! I want to be just like you when I grow up. [Like that’ll ever happen.]

8 thoughts on “crazy days (a shameless plug)

  1. Hi Sarah,

    Your comment on Camp Patton’s blog caught my eye when I saw the name Philomena. I have a 4 month old daughter, Filomena Maria. I’ve never met anyone with that name ( except my Great-Grandmother) and I took St. Philomena as my Confirmation Saint. It was so neat to come across your blog and learn of another Philomena. :) I pray many will come to learn more about this wonderful saint. Have you ever seen Bob and Penny Lord’s Super Saint’s video on St. Philomena? It’s great. Congratulations, your daughter is beautiful.

    God bless,

    Mara

Leave a Reply

