love song link up

Since I’m new to this blogging thing, those “link up” situations kind of scare me. Nevertheless, when I saw this one today, I just had to join in.

I love music, and I love love. [Got that?] So, here are some of my favorite love songs. I had about 10 more I wanted to add, but I thought I’d limit it, which actually really stressed me out. I felt sorry for the songs I couldn’t include. Hopefully, they won’t take it personally.

These are in no particular order, except that the first one is my husband’s and my “song,” the one that pretty much tells the story of our love and to which we danced at our wedding.

All My Days, Alexi Murdoch

To Be Alone with You, Sufjan Stevens

High Heels and All, David Berkeley

The Fear You Won’t Fall, Joshua Radin

Hotel Yorba, The White Stripes

Hysteric, Yeah Yeah Yeahs

Timshel, Mumford and Sons

Falling Slowly, Glen Hasard and Marketa Irglova

[What we’ve learned from this post is that my taste in music peaked at about 2007/2008]

2 thoughts on “love song link up

Leave a Reply

