meal plan: week of May 21

Monday- bierocks. I’ll use this recipe for the filling, but I’ll use my favorite roll recipe for the outside (I switch the amount of white and whole wheat flour and add a tablespoon of vital wheat gluten).

Tuesday- using the cabbage leftover from the bierocks, we’ll do this bean/cabbage/potato skillet. It looks boring, but we loooove it.

Wednesday- family dinner (aka, my mother generously cooks for all of us)

Thursday- pizza night. This is my all-time favorite crust recipe (I’ll double it). I think I’ll do one with red sauce and Italian sausage (because i have some in the freezer) and one veggie pizza with spinach pesto.

Friday- hummus, falafel, and tabouli with pita. [Does anyone have a good recipe for homemade pita, preferably whole wheat? Every time I've tried, it's turned out very lackluster.]

Saturday- We have a get-together that is Mexican-themed. I’m bringing homemade guacamole with salsa and chips.

8 thoughts on “meal plan: week of May 21

  1. LOVE the return of weekly meal plans! :)

    I made bierocks last week! Then froze those bad boys …. w/ the dough I used, it was actually better after freezing and reheating, which seems strange, but we yeast-free girls gotta get creative!

  2. We’re having pizza tonite, I have a basic recipe I always use for crust (in my breadmaker) but I think I’ll give this one a try, thanks!!

    We had hummus yesterday, yum! And beirocks are a every month or two occurrence around here as well.

    BLESSINGS!

  3. Oh man I should have snuck over on Monday! I don’t know what it is about bierocks but I LOVE them but have never actually made any myself. Maybe I’ll try this next week. (Or feel free to bring any extra over ;) )

Leave a Reply

